Supernatural Mama

This has been stirring and building in my heart for a little over 2 years now. And I’m wonderfully terrified to finally let it out and into a tangible place.

In June of 2010, me and my husband found out we were pregnant with our first child. I’ve never been the same since. This journey took me into the world of midwifery and homebirths, to organics and health, to grace and the supernatural, to an intimacy with God I could have never dreamed.

DSC_0659

My heart’s desire is to encourage and empower other mamas. That is my ultimate intention for this blog.

As for the title, it can be taken 2 ways (intentionally). First, me and my husband were married in 2009 and immediately took off to California to attend Bethel’s school of Supernatural Ministry. This was the best decision we could have ever made as it completely reshaped our lives into what they are today. I love God. I love Jesus. I love Holy Spirit. And I believe all 3 to be present in my life today.

“Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse the lepers, cast out demons.” – Jesus

“Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation. He who has believed and has been baptized shall be saved; but he who has disbelieved shall be condemned. These signs will accompany those who have believed: in My name they will cast out demons, they will speak with new tongues; they will pick up serpents, and if they drink any deadly poison, it will not hurt them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover.” – Jesus

DSCI0437

I want to see Heaven invade Earth. To see people encounter Papa God.

Second, these past 2 or so years of my life I’ve began to become more and more natural. I had a homebirth. I breastfeed. We buy organic. I prefer to change something in my diet before turning to prescription medication. I even stopped highlighting my hair (that’s a whole other empowering story in itself!) And so on and so on.

The mama part is, of course, because I’m a mama. And it is by far my favorite role in life. I’m convinced mothering my children is the greatest thing I will ever do. I have this feeling that even when I’m out of my child-bearing years, when my children are grown, I will still be mothering in some form or another. It’s who I am, and I love it. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

