24 – Let’s Raise The Dead and Restore

Year 23 ended for me in some heartbreak and heartache. The whole year was a crazy ride of highs and lows, with the birth of my second daughter easily topping everything. While this isn’t the time or place for me to go into detail about what all’s going on, I think I can give a relatable picture of what I’m dealing with and what God’s speaking to me in these moments.

Have you ever had to bury a dream?

That’s where I’m at. I keep having this vision of myself standing in a graveyard, squatting by a fresh grave with a shovel in my hand. Looking around, the other graves are relationships, dreams, hopes, projects, old characteristics and ways, plans and seasons. In the vision, I can’t bring myself to leave the latest gravesite. I tell God how tired I am of burying things I thought were so great and wonderful. I just can’t quite let go of this one. At least not yet.

And He tells me not to worry. This next year isn’t about letting go and burying. 24 is going to be about raising some of these things from the dead and restoration.

Let’s raise the dead and restore.

Thank you Jesus! While I have no idea which things or relationships or dreams this pertains to yet, I’m excited and honestly relieved. My heart has just been done.

This is my encouragement to you this week. Know that Papa God is in the dead raising business, and because you are His child, so are you! While yes, I absolutely believe there is a biblical command to raise people from the dead literally, I think this goes for our dreams and relationships too. Not everything is gone forever. If your heart hurts from losing too much, go on and ask for restoration in your family, friendships, hopes, dreams. Restoration is yours for the taking and your Father longs to see it through and heal your heart.

Year 24…I’m ready for you 20130726-140610.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 24 – Let’s Raise The Dead and Restore

  1. Taylor Hartford says:

    This word was incredibly timely Megan. So timely. I’m excited how deeply God will move in your life in this next year, raising up what you thought was lost. 🙂 I’m excited for my life too! It’s a time of heartache right now, but God is wanting to work on dreams within me. I am excited for that but also knowing that certain things in my life are not lost. That not everything is gone forever. Just on hold sometimes. Thank you Jesus for that! 🙂 Especially when it pertains to a word from many years ago. Knowing His timing is everything. My heart feels a bit better now. 🙂 Thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

